AUXILIUM COLLEGE (Autonomous)

(Re-Accredited by NAAC with A Grade with a CGPA of 3.41)

Gandhi Nagar, Vellore - 632 006

PASSING THE PREVIOUS MINUTES OF THE MEETING

The fifth ordinary meeting of the Academic Council was held at 10.00a.m. on Thursday 28th April 2011. The meeting started with a prayer by Dr. (Sr.) Ugini Fatima Mary L. Principal and Chairman. The chairman then welcomed the members of the Academic Council.

Dr. (Sr.) Ugini Fatima Mary presented the minutes of the fourth Academic Council which was held on 31st May 2010. Dr. Pichandi, member of the Expert Committee, suggested to formulate a committee for Examination Reforms and to present it in the next academic council and Dr. (Sr.) Ugini Fatima Mary proposed to have a seminar on Examination Reforms for all the faculty members.

Business brought forward:

Department of Tamil:

Dr. (Ms.) Uthria Mari Sugirtha J, Chairman of the Tamil Board presented the syllabi for Part I Tamil for B.A./B.Sc., 3^{rd} and 4^{th} semester for the students admitted during 2010-2011, for B.A./B.Sc. / B.Com. / BBA / BCA, 1^{st} and 2^{nd} semester for the students admitted from 2011-2012 onwards. The syllabi were then ratified.

Department of Hindi:

Dr. (Ms.) Elsamma Cherian, Chairman of the Hindi Board presented the syllabi of B.A. / B.Sc. / B.Com. Ist and IInd year Hindi for the students admitted from 2011-2012. The syllabi were then ratified.

Department of English:

Ms. Pinto Margaret Mary Antoinette, Chairman of the English board presented the syllabi for Part I English, 1st and 2nd semester for the students admitted from 2011-2012 onwards, papers on Literacy terms and Literary forms of the 5th semester and Socio Literacy Development in English of 6th Semester for B.A. Functional English for students admitted during 2009-2010, paper I on Research methodology and criticism and Paper III on Literary Reconstruction: Theory and Practice for M.Phil. students admitted from 2011-2012. The syllabi were then ratified.

Department of Mathematics:

Dr. (Sr.) Elizabeth Sebastian, Vice Principal (Shift II), Department of Mathematics presented the syllabi for the M.Phil. Elective courses. The syllabi were ratified.

Department of Chemistry:

Ms. Fathima Afroze R.M. Chairman of the Chemistry Board presented the syllabi for the Skill-Based Elective for Entrepreneurial Chemistry for students admitted from 2011-2012 onwards, Medicinal Chemistry for students admitted from 2010-2011 and Non-Major Elective courses - Occupational Health, Food and Nutrition Chemistry for the students admitted from 2009-2010 onwards, and Non-Major Elective Course - Chemistry in Daily life for students admitted from 2010-2011 onwards for PG course. The syllabi were then ratified.

Department of Physics:

Dr. (Ms.) Nisha Santhakumari, Chariman of the Physics Board presented the syllabi of Allied Physics for Mathematics students admitted from 2011-2012 onwards and for Chemistry students admitted from 2010-2011 onwards, papers on properties of Matter and Acoustics of 1st semester and practical papers of B.Sc. Physics of 1st semester and practical papers of B.Sc. Physics for students admitted from 2010-2011 onwards, Skill-Based Elective Papers on Everyday Physics, Home Appliances for students admitted during 2010-2011 and 2011-2012 onwards and Skill-Based Elective Paper on mobile communications for students admitted during 2009-2010. The syllabi were then ratified.

Department of Computer Science:

Sr. Alice K.T. Chairman of the Computer Science department presented the syllabi for programming in C (Theory and Practicals) of 1st semester of B.Sc. and 3rd semester of BCA, Digital Logic and Microprocessor (Theory and Practicals) of 2nd semester of B.Sc. and 4th semester of BCA for students admitted from 2011-2012 onwards, Visual Basic for 5th semester of B.Sc. and BCA and Skill-Based Elective course on Desktop Publishing for students admitted from 2009-2010 onwards for B.Sc. Computer Science and BCA Practical on Information Technology and Accounting Software for BCA and 2nd semester for students admitted from 2011-2012 onwards, Elective programming in C for B.Sc. Mathematics students admitted from 2009-2010 onwards and Algorithm Analysis and Design of 1st semester Advanced Data Base technology, Distributed operating system and Embedded systems of 2nd Semester for students admitted from 2011-2012 onwards for M.Sc. Computer Science. The syllabi were then ratified.

Department of Communication Media:

Sr. Juliana Agnes Victor, Chairman of Communication media Board presented the syllabi of the B.Sc. Visual Communication for students admitted from 2010-2011 onwards and paper on project production of 6th semester for students admitted from 2009-2010 onwards. The syllabi were then ratified.

Members of the Expert Committee of the Academic Council went through all the syllabi and suggested to present complete bibiliography and to include website in the syllabi.

Sr. Alice K.T. Controller of Examination presented the examinations results.

Dr. (Sr.) Ugini Fatima Mary proposed the vote of thanks and dissolved the meeting of the Academic Council.